HomeCard feesOneCard (Federal Bank)
Card fees

OneCard (Federal Bank): fees and charges

Issued by Federal Bank through OneCard. Every line below is taken from the issuer's own documents; open “Exact wording in the source” under any fee to see the words it comes from.

Part of the OneCard family. Compare every OneCard card and its guides

Not every document behind this page has been through our independent check and audit yet. How we check.


Fees and charges

Joining fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Joining Fee for Primary or add-on Nil”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Schedule of Charges, 01.

Annual fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Annual Membership fee for primary or Nil”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Schedule of Charges, 02.

Forex markup
1% of the transaction amount, also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India
Exact wording in the source
  • “Forex Markup fee 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “A forex markup fee will also be levied in case of an Indian Rupee (INR) transaction done at a merchant or payment gateway that is based out of India.”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Interest on unpaid dues
3.75% per month (45% a year)
Exact wording in the source
  • “Interest Rate 3.75% per month”
  • “45% per annum”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Schedule of Charges, Interest Rate.

Interest-free period
Up to 48 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Up to 48 days”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Schedule of Charges, Interest-Free Period.

Late payment fee
By outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹500; ₹5,001–25,000 ₹1,000; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,250
Exact wording in the source
  • “₹0 – 250 ₹0”
  • “₹251-1000 ₹250”
  • “₹1001-5000 ₹500”
  • “₹5001 - 25000 ₹1000”
  • “₹ 25001 and above ₹1250”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Schedule of Charges, Late Payment Charges.

Minimum amount due
5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater, plus unpaid past minimum dues, any overlimit amount and EMIs due. Another section of the MITC says it is a variable 5% to 100% of net debits, depending on repayment record
Exact wording in the source
  • “5% of the outstanding amount or ₹100 (whichever is greater)”
  • “Previous unpaid minimum amount dues, if any”
  • “Minimum Amount Due is a variable percentage of Net Debits”
  • “can range between (5% - 100%)”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Minimum Amount Due.

Overlimit fee
2.5% of the overlimit amount, minimum ₹500, each time the limit is breached. Only possible if overlimit is enabled in the app
Exact wording in the source
  • “will be charged every time the Cardmember breaches the assigned credit limit”
  • “Overlimit fee 2.5% of overlimit amount (Min ₹500)”
  • “Transaction over limit will be allowed only if the Cardmember has enabled the overlimit”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges; OverLimit Fee.

Cash withdrawal
Not stated in the documents we read.
Rent payments
1% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “Third-party merchants 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “over and above the convenience”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month (1% until 29 May 2026)
Exact wording in the source
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”
  • “From 30th May, 2026, 2% of the”
  • “Till 29th May, 2026 1% of the”
  • “cumulative spends of ₹10,000 per”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Utility payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Education payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% of the transaction or the actual surcharge, whichever is lower, capped at ₹400 a calendar month per account. GST on the surcharge is not waived
Exact wording in the source
  • “capped till ₹400 per month”
  • “either 1% of the transaction amount or the actual surcharge levied (excluding of GST), whichever is lower”
  • “capped at ₹ 400 per calendar month per account”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges; Fuel Surcharge Waiver.

Card replacement
First plastic free; second ₹145; third onwards ₹500; metal ₹3,000
Exact wording in the source
  • “First Plastic Card - Nil”
  • “Second Plastic Card -₹145”
  • “Third Plastic Card onwards - ₹500”
  • “Metal Card- ₹3,000”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Card Replacement Fee.

Rewards

How you earn
1 reward point per ₹50 spent. Spend ₹750 or more in each of at least 3 categories in a month and your top 2 categories earn 5X, credited on the 10th of the next month. Points do not expire, but are cancelled if the card is not used for more than 365 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Currently, you will get 1 Reward Point on every purchase of ₹ 50.”
  • “To qualify, you must make purchases across at least 3 categories in a month”
  • “the top 2 categories would be eligible for 5X rewards”
  • “minimum spend of Rs. 750 in each of the 3 categories”
  • “credited to your points balance on the 10th”
  • “Reward points do not expire and have lifetime validity”
  • “not used for more than 365 days”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 15th June, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What a point is worth
₹0.10 a point, implied by OneCard's own example: using 500 points takes Rs. 50 off the bill. No issuing bank's terms state a value
Exact wording in the source
  • “if you use 500 reward points, either Rs. 50 will”

From Understanding One Credit Card Benefits & Rewards Programme (OneCard blog) (Blog post dated September 22, 2021), How to redeem reward points (example).

Caps
Extra 5X points in categories such as education, insurance and (where they still earn) bills and utilities stop once total points in those categories reach 25,000. The terms give no period for this cap
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points can be earned in categories such as Education, Bills & Utilities”
  • “Education, Bills & Utilities, and Insurance”
  • “if eligible for 5X rewards, incremental rewards will only be offered subject to the total rewards under these categories not exceeding 25,000 points”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 15th June, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What earns nothing
No points on money transfers, rent, fuel, cash withdrawals or wallet loads. Bills and utilities stopped earning points on 15 July 2026 and no longer count for 5X
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points will not accrue for money transfers, rent payments, fuel purchases, cash withdrawals and digital wallet loading or top-up transactions”
  • “Effective 15th July’ 2026, reward points will not accrue for transactions/ payments for bills and utilities”
  • “These transactions will also be ineligible for 5X rewards.”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 15th June, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

Merchant EMIs earn no reward points
Exact wording in the source
  • “Merchant EMIs will not be eligible for any reward points whatsoever”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 15th June, 2026), Reward Points.

Changes

FromWhatBeforeAfter
15 Jul 2026Points on bills and utilitiesEarned, including 5X up to the 25,000-point capNo points, and no longer counted for 5Xworse
30 May 2026Wallet load fee1%2%worse

Every change across all cards is on the card changes tracker.

Guides about OneCard

Sources


Related

Card Fine Print is an independent, unofficial site, not affiliated with OneCard, Federal Bank or any other card issuer. Fees change; the issuer's current documents always win over this page. This is not financial advice.

Was this article helpful?

Found this useful? Share it.

WhatsAppRedditTwitter / X

Still have questions?

Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.