OneCard is marketed as a no-fee card, and the headline charges are genuinely zero. But there are other fees that kick in the moment you miss a payment, spend abroad, pay rent or load a wallet. Here is every charge each issuing bank's terms list, quoted from those terms, and what they leave out.
No joining fee, no annual fee and no reward redemption fee: every issuing bank's terms list all three as nil. These are not promotional waivers that expire.
OneCard is issued by 5banks, and each has its own terms (the MITC). This table is built from those documents. Where the banks agree you see one line; where they differ you see each bank. "Not stated" means the bank's terms do not give that fee, not that it is free.
| Fee | What the terms say |
|---|---|
Joining fee | All 5 banks Nil |
Annual fee | All 5 banks Nil |
Forex markup | All 5 banks 1% of the transaction amount, also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India |
Interest on unpaid dues | All 5 banks 3.75% per month (45% a year) |
Interest-free period | Federal Bank, SBM Bank, BOBCARD, CSB Bank Up to 48 days Indian Bank 18 to 48 days |
Late payment fee | Federal Bank, SBM Bank, Indian Bank, CSB Bank By outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹500; ₹5,001–25,000 ₹1,000; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,250 BOBCARD From 11 October 2026, by outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹700; ₹5,001–10,000 ₹1,000; ₹10,001–15,000 ₹1,100; ₹15,001–25,000 ₹1,200; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,300 |
Minimum amount due | Federal Bank, CSB Bank 5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater, plus unpaid past minimum dues, any overlimit amount and EMIs due. Another section of the MITC says it is a variable 5% to 100% of net debits, depending on repayment record SBM Bank 5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater, plus unpaid past minimum dues, any overlimit amount and EMIs due. Another section of the MITC calls it a variable percentage of net debits BOBCARD 100% of fees, charges, interest, GST and EMIs, plus 2% of spends and cash advances, plus unpaid minimum dues from earlier statements; the overlimit amount if that is higher. Minimum ₹100, or the whole amount if the total due is ₹100 or less Indian Bank 5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater, plus unpaid past minimum dues, any overlimit amount and EMIs due |
Overlimit fee | Federal Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank 2.5% of the overlimit amount, minimum ₹500, each time the limit is breached. Only possible if overlimit is enabled in the app SBM Bank Nil (₹0) CSB Bank Not stated in the terms |
Cash withdrawal | Federal Bank, SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank Not stated in the terms CSB Bank 2.5% of the amount withdrawn, but the MITC says the cash limit is not available to cardholders for now |
Rent payments | Federal Bank 1% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank 2% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee CSB Bank 2% on rent paid through third-party apps since 1 December 2025 (1% before), on top of the app's own convenience fee |
Wallet loads and transfers | Federal Bank 2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month (1% until 29 May 2026) SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank 2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month CSB Bank 2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month, since 1 December 2025 (1% before) |
Utility payments | All 5 banks Not stated in the terms |
Education payments | Federal Bank, SBM Bank, Indian Bank, CSB Bank Not stated in the terms BOBCARD 1% on domestic online education payments through third-party apps such as CRED or Paytm, from 29 August 2026. Not on direct payments to schools or colleges, or international education payments |
Fuel surcharge waiver | Federal Bank 1% of the transaction or the actual surcharge, whichever is lower, capped at ₹400 a calendar month per account. GST on the surcharge is not waived SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank, CSB Bank 1% of the transaction or the actual surcharge, whichever is lower, capped at ₹400 a month. GST on the surcharge is not waived |
Card replacement | All 5 banks First plastic free; second ₹145; third onwards ₹500; metal ₹3,000 |
Each bank's exact wording, with a link to its document: Federal Bank, SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank, CSB Bank.
The 3.75% monthly interest rate (45% per annum) only applies if you do not pay your full outstanding balance by the due date. If you pay in full every month, you pay zero interest, and you get up to 48 days of interest-free credit on every purchase.
The moment you pay less than the full amount, interest applies to the entire outstanding balance, not just the unpaid portion. This is how all credit cards work, but it catches many users off guard. Even paying ₹1 less than the total amount due means interest on the full balance.
At most banks the Minimum Amount Due (MAD) is 5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater; BOBCARD works it out differently (see the table). Paying only the MAD feels safe but is expensive: you still get charged 3.75% per month on the remaining balance. Always pay the full Total Amount Due (TAD) if you can.
Abstract percentages are hard to grasp. Here is what the fees actually mean in rupees for common situations:
Every issuing bank charges 1% on international transactions, and also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India. Among the other cards we cover, Scapia charges 0% and Jupiter Edge and super.money superCard charge 3.5%. See forex markup on every card.
The app has an International Pass, under Check Pass on the dashboard, which cardholders describe as giving the 1% markup back in points. No issuing bank's terms and no OneCard page describes it, so we cannot confirm what it gives. Read its terms in the app before you rely on it. What we can and cannot confirm about the Pass →
SBM, BOBCARD and Indian Bank's terms say EMI charges are governed by separate EMI terms. CSB's say the interest rate and the processing fee are communicated at the time of conversion, and set a charge for closing an EMI early. Federal Bank's terms say nothing about EMI charges.
Earlier versions of this page gave an EMI processing fee, an EMI interest rate and foreclosure charges for every bank. We could not trace those figures to any issuing bank's terms, so we have removed them. Read the charges the app shows when you convert, and compare the total with paying in full.
None of the five banks' terms lists a fee on utility or BBPS bill payments. An earlier version of this page said a BBPS fee was removed in April 2026; we could not find that in any issuer document, so it is gone.
What the terms do say: bills and utilities have stopped earning reward points, Federal Bank from 15 July 2026, SBM Bank from 30 July 2026, CSB Bank from 12 August 2026 and BOBCARD from 29 August 2026. Indian Bank's terms still include them. See which cards still reward bills.
With four simple habits, you can use OneCard indefinitely and pay absolutely nothing in fees, while still earning reward points on every purchase.
No joining fee, no annual fee, no redemption fee. Pay in full every month, keep overlimit off, skip cash, and avoid rent and wallet payments on the card, and you pay nothing in fees. That is the value proposition, and it is real.
No. Every issuing bank's terms list the joining fee and the annual fee as nil, and the reward redemption fee as nil too.
3.75% a month at every issuing bank, which is 45% a year. It applies if you do not pay the full outstanding amount by the due date. Pay in full every month and you pay no interest.
1% of the transaction at every issuing bank, also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India. Among the other cards we cover, Scapia charges 0% and Jupiter Edge and super.money superCard charge 3.5%.
Federal Bank, SBM Bank, Indian Bank, CSB Bank: By outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹500; ₹5,001–25,000 ₹1,000; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,250. BOBCARD: From 11 October 2026, by outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹700; ₹5,001–10,000 ₹1,000; ₹10,001–15,000 ₹1,100; ₹15,001–25,000 ₹1,200; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,300.
Do not count on it. CSB's terms list a cash advance fee but say the cash limit is not available to cardholders for now. The other four banks' terms give no cash advance fee. If the app shows no cash limit, you cannot withdraw cash on the card. Use UPI or a debit card.
Federal Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank: 2.5% of the overlimit amount, minimum ₹500, each time the limit is breached. Only possible if overlimit is enabled in the app. SBM Bank: Nil (₹0). CSB Bank: Not stated in the terms.
None of the five banks' terms lists a fee on utility or BBPS bill payments. Bills and utilities have stopped earning reward points: Federal Bank from 15 July 2026, SBM Bank from 30 July 2026, CSB Bank from 12 August 2026 and BOBCARD from 29 August 2026. Indian Bank's terms still include them.
Less is written down than you would hope. SBM, BOBCARD and Indian Bank leave EMI charges to separate EMI terms. CSB's terms say the interest rate and processing fee are communicated when you convert, and set a charge for closing an EMI early. Federal Bank's terms say nothing about EMI charges. Read the charges the app shows when you convert, and compare the total with paying in full.
No. All five issuing banks' terms list the reward redemption fee as nil.
Was this article helpful?
Found this useful? Share it.
Still have questions?
Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.