HomeCard feesOneCard (CSB Bank)
Card fees

OneCard (CSB Bank): fees and charges

Issued by CSB Bank through OneCard. Every line below is taken from the issuer's own documents; open “Exact wording in the source” under any fee to see the words it comes from.

Part of the OneCard family. Compare every OneCard card and its guides

Not every document behind this page has been through our independent check and audit yet. How we check.


Fees and charges

Joining fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Joining Fee for Primary or add-on Nil”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, 01.

Annual fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Annual Membership fee for primary or Nil”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, 02.

Forex markup
1% of the transaction amount, also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India
Exact wording in the source
  • “Forex Markup fee 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “A forex markup fee will also be levied in case of an Indian Rupee (INR) transaction done at a merchant or payment gateway that is based out of India.”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Interest on unpaid dues
3.75% per month (45% a year)
Exact wording in the source
  • “Interest Rate 3.75% per month”
  • “45% per annum”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, Interest Rate.

Interest-free period
Up to 48 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Up to 48 days”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, Interest-Free Period.

Late payment fee
By outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹500; ₹5,001–25,000 ₹1,000; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,250
Exact wording in the source
  • “₹0 – 250 ₹0”
  • “₹251-1000 ₹250”
  • “₹1001-5000 ₹500”
  • “₹5001 - 25000 ₹1000”
  • “₹ 25001 and above ₹1250”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, Late Payment Charges.

Minimum amount due
5% of the outstanding or ₹100, whichever is greater, plus unpaid past minimum dues, any overlimit amount and EMIs due. Another section of the MITC says it is a variable 5% to 100% of net debits, depending on repayment record
Exact wording in the source
  • “5% of the outstanding amount or ₹100 (whichever is greater)”
  • “Previous unpaid minimum amount dues, if any”
  • “Minimum Amount Due is a variable percentage of Net Debits”
  • “can range between (5% - 100%)”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Minimum Amount Due.

Overlimit fee
Not stated in the documents we read.
Cash withdrawal
2.5% of the amount withdrawn, but the MITC says the cash limit is not available to cardholders for now
Exact wording in the source
  • “Cash Advance Fee/ATM withdrawal 2.5% of the amount withdrawn”
  • “though unavailable to cardholders for the time”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Schedule of Charges, 05.

Rent payments
2% on rent paid through third-party apps since 1 December 2025 (1% before), on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “over and above the convenience fee charged by these”
  • “Rent Transaction fee 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “(applicable w.e.f 01.12.2025)”
  • “2% of the transaction amount”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month, since 1 December 2025 (1% before)
Exact wording in the source
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”
  • “spends of ₹10,000 per month or more”
  • “2% of the transaction amount”
  • “(applicable w.e.f 01.12.2025)”
  • “1% of the transaction amount”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Utility payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Education payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% of the transaction or the actual surcharge, whichever is lower, capped at ₹400 a month. GST on the surcharge is not waived
Exact wording in the source
  • “1% of the transaction amount and”
  • “capped till ₹400 per month”
  • “lowest of 1% of the transaction amount or actual surcharge levied (excluding of GST)”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Card replacement
First plastic free; second ₹145; third onwards ₹500; metal ₹3,000
Exact wording in the source
  • “First Plastic Card - Nil”
  • “Second Plastic Card -₹145”
  • “Third Plastic Card onwards - ₹500”
  • “Metal Card- ₹3,000”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Card Replacement Fee.

Rewards

How you earn
1 reward point per ₹50 spent. Spend ₹750 or more in each of at least 3 categories in a month and your top 2 categories earn 5X, credited on the 10th of the next month. Points do not expire, but are cancelled if the card is not used for more than 365 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Currently, you will get 1 Reward Point on every purchase of ₹ 50.”
  • “To qualify, you must make purchases across at least 3 categories in a month”
  • “the top 2 categories would be eligible for 5X rewards”
  • “minimum spend of Rs. 750 in each of the 3 categories”
  • “credited to your points balance on the 10th”
  • “Reward points do not expire and have lifetime validity”
  • “not used for more than 365 days”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 11th July, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What a point is worth
₹0.10 a point, implied by OneCard's own example: using 500 points takes Rs. 50 off the bill. No issuing bank's terms state a value
Exact wording in the source
  • “if you use 500 reward points, either Rs. 50 will”

From Understanding One Credit Card Benefits & Rewards Programme (OneCard blog) (Blog post dated September 22, 2021), How to redeem reward points (example).

Caps
Extra 5X points in categories such as education, insurance and (where they still earn) bills and utilities stop once total points in those categories reach 25,000. The terms give no period for this cap
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points can be earned in categories such as Education, Bills & Utilities”
  • “Education, Bills & Utilities, and Insurance”
  • “if eligible for 5X rewards, incremental rewards will only be offered subject to the total rewards under these categories not exceeding 25,000 points”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 11th July, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What earns nothing
No points on money transfers, rent, fuel, cash withdrawals or wallet loads. Bills and utilities stopped earning points on 12 August 2026 and no longer count for 5X
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points will not accrue for money transfers, rent payments, fuel purchases, cash withdrawals and digital wallet loading or top-up transactions”
  • “effective 12th August 2026, reward points will not accrue for bills and utilities”
  • “These transactions will also be ineligible for 5X rewards.”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 11th July, 2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

Changes

FromWhatBeforeAfter
12 Aug 2026Points on bills and utilitiesEarned, including 5X up to the 25,000-point capNo points, and no longer counted for 5Xworse
1 Dec 2025Rent fee1%2%worse
1 Dec 2025Wallet load fee1%2%worse

Every change across all cards is on the card changes tracker.

Guides about OneCard

Sources


Related

Card Fine Print is an independent, unofficial site, not affiliated with OneCard, CSB Bank or any other card issuer. Fees change; the issuer's current documents always win over this page. This is not financial advice.

Was this article helpful?

Found this useful? Share it.

WhatsAppRedditTwitter / X

Still have questions?

Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.