HomeCard feesRent and wallet transfer fees, card by card
Comparison

Rent and wallet transfer fees, card by card

Paying rent through an app, loading a wallet or sending money to a bank account with a credit card usually costs a fee, and on most cards it earns no rewards. The thresholds matter as much as the rate.


Rent payments
1% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “Third-party merchants 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “over and above the convenience”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month (1% until 29 May 2026)
Exact wording in the source
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”
  • “From 30th May, 2026, 2% of the”
  • “Till 29th May, 2026 1% of the”
  • “cumulative spends of ₹10,000 per”

From Federal Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 30th April, 2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Rent payments
1% + GST, maximum ₹3,000 per transaction
Exact wording in the source
  • “Spends on rent, wallet load will attract a”
  • “convenience fee of 1% + applicable GST”
  • “(max Rs.3,000 per transaction) per account”

From Scapia Federal Credit Card Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version 11, 30.04.2026), Fees and Charges, 18.

Wallet loads and transfers
1% + GST, maximum ₹3,000 per transaction
Exact wording in the source
  • “Spends on rent, wallet load will attract a”
  • “convenience fee of 1% + applicable GST”
  • “(max Rs.3,000 per transaction) per account”

From Scapia Federal Credit Card Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version 11, 30.04.2026), Fees and Charges, 18.

Jupiter Edge, Jupiter Edge+
Rent payments
1% of the transaction, minimum ₹149
Exact wording in the source
  • “1% of the transaction amount and a minimum fee of Rs 149”

From Edge CSB Bank Credit Card and Edge+ CSB Bank Credit Card MITC (Updated 29 August 2026), Schedule of Fees and Charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
1% of the transaction
Exact wording in the source
  • “Wallet Transaction Fee Fee charged on wallet top-up transactions 1% of the transaction amount”

From Edge CSB Bank Credit Card and Edge+ CSB Bank Credit Card MITC (Updated 29 August 2026), Schedule of Fees and Charges.

OneCard (SBM Bank, BOBCARD, Indian Bank)
Rent payments
2% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “Third-party merchants 2% of the transaction amount”
  • “over and above the convenience fee charged by these”

From SBM Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 29-06-2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month
Exact wording in the source
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”
  • “Wallet upload/transfer fee on 2% of the transaction amount”
  • “cumulative spends of ₹10,000 or more”

From SBM Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 29-06-2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Rent payments
2% on rent paid through third-party apps since 1 December 2025 (1% before), on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “over and above the convenience fee charged by these”
  • “Rent Transaction fee 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “(applicable w.e.f 01.12.2025)”
  • “2% of the transaction amount”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month, since 1 December 2025 (1% before)
Exact wording in the source
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”
  • “spends of ₹10,000 per month or more”
  • “2% of the transaction amount”
  • “(applicable w.e.f 01.12.2025)”
  • “1% of the transaction amount”

From CSB Bank One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 15th Dec’25), Transaction-based service charges.

Rent payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Wallet loads and transfers
Not stated in the documents we read.

Every line is quoted from the card issuer's or the card app's own documents or website; open "Exact wording in the source" to see which. All fees attract 18% GST. How we check

More comparisons

Card Fine Print is independent and not affiliated with any card issuer or bank. Fees change; each issuer's current documents always win over this page. This is not financial advice.

Was this article helpful?

Found this useful? Share it.

WhatsAppRedditTwitter / X

Still have questions?

Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.