HomeCard feessuperCard (super.money)
Card fees

superCard (super.money): fees and charges

Issued by Utkarsh Small Finance Bank through super.money, against a fixed deposit. Every line below is taken from the issuer's own documents; open “Exact wording in the source” under any fee to see the words it comes from.

Each document behind this page was read by us, then read again independently without seeing our reading, then audited line by line. How we check.


Fees and charges

Joining fee
No joining fee, but a physical card costs ₹249 + taxes, ₹99 + taxes with a fixed deposit of ₹5,000 to ₹10,000, or nothing with ₹10,000 or more. ₹150 or ₹249 more is deducted if the deposit falls below that level, or you close the account, within 12 months
Exact wording in the source
  • “Joining Fee / Annual Nil”
  • “Rs 10,000 or Nil Rs 249 plus Rs 249 plus”
  • “Rs 5,000 and Rs 99 Rs 150 plus Rs 150 plus”
  • “below Rs 10,000 plus taxes”
  • “Others Rs 249”
  • “Any reduction in the deposit value below the qualifying”
  • “of Account within 12”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges, Card Fee (on applying for a physical card).

Annual fee
Nil. From 21 June 2026, a ₹100 + tax account maintenance charge for year 1, waived unless you choose to close the card within 12 months
Exact wording in the source
  • “Joining Fee / Annual Nil”
  • “Effective 21-Jun-2026, an Account Maintenance Charge of”
  • “Rs 100 plus taxes will be applied for year 1”
  • “customer-initiated closures”
  • “a period of 12 months from the date of issuance of the card”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Forex markup
3.5% of the transaction amount
Exact wording in the source
  • “Forex Mark-up Fee 3.5% of transaction amount”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Interest on unpaid dues
3.5% per month (42% a year) from 21 June 2026
Exact wording in the source
  • “Effective 21-Jun-2026, the revised rate of 3.5% per month ,i.e.”
  • “42%annualized”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Interest-free period
Up to 45 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Interest Free Period of up to 45 days”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Late payment fee
Depends on your credit limit: nil below ₹100; 5% of the unpaid amount below ₹2,000; 10% of the unpaid amount, capped at ₹1,250, at ₹2,000 and above. The unpaid amount is the total due less payments made by the due date
Exact wording in the source
  • “Nil, when credit limit below Rs 100”
  • “5% of outstanding amount”
  • “(TAD less any payments”
  • “below Rs 2,000”
  • “10% of outstanding amount”
  • “capped at Rs 1250”
  • “when credit limit is equal to or above Rs 2,000”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Minimum amount due
5% of outstanding, plus unpaid past minimum dues, EMIs due, and 100% of fees, interest and taxes. If the total due is ₹100 or less, the whole amount is due
Exact wording in the source
  • “(a) 5% of the outstanding amount and;”
  • “(d) 100% of any fees, interest, charges and taxes”
  • “If TAD is less than equal to Rs 100, then MAD = TAD”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Overlimit fee
Not stated in the documents we read.
Cash withdrawal
Covers ATM withdrawals and transfers from the card to your bank account. Fee 5% or ₹25, whichever is higher (₹500 minimum abroad). Interest 2.5% a month since 21 May 2026, from the day of the withdrawal or transfer until paid in full. Cash limit up to 80% of the credit limit, and may not be offered to every cardholder
Exact wording in the source
  • “or fund transfers to your Bank account”
  • “from the date of withdrawal/transfer until the date of full payment”
  • “facility may be unavailable to certain cardholders”
  • “On Domestic Cash advance 5% or Rs. 25, whichever is”
  • “On International Cash advance 5% or Rs. 500, whichever is”
  • “Effective 21 May 2026 2.5% per month”
  • “is currently at up to 80% of the credit limit”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), Definitions; (A) Fees & Charges.

Rent payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Wallet loads and transfers
Not stated in the documents we read.
Utility payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Education payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Fuel surcharge waiver
Not stated in the documents we read.
Card replacement
₹249 + tax for a replacement or renewal
Exact wording in the source
  • “Replacement and”
  • “Renewal)”
  • “Rs 249 plus taxes”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (A) Fees & Charges.

Rewards

How you earn
1% cashback on UPI and non-UPI spends of ₹100 or more. UPI cashback only when paid through the super.money app. Cashback is held up to 30 days after settlement and expires after 2 years
Exact wording in the source
  • “Cardholders shall be eligible for 1% cashback on all their”
  • “transaction amount is greater than or equal to Rs 100”
  • “Cashback on UPI transactions is subject to transactions”
  • “an additional hold period of up to 30 days from the date of settlement”
  • “Cashback is valid only for 2 years from the date of accumulation.”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (I) Rewards & Cashback.

Caps
UPI cashback capped at ₹500 a statement month
Exact wording in the source
  • “Cashback on UPI transactions are capped at Rs 500 per”
  • “All per month caps shall mean a statement month of the”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (I) Rewards & Cashback.

Non-UPI cashback capped at ₹10,000 a statement month
Exact wording in the source
  • “Cashback on non-UPI transactions are capped at”
  • “Rs 10,000 per month”
  • “All per month caps shall mean a statement month of the”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), (I) Rewards & Cashback.

What earns nothing
No cashback on government, agriculture or contractor services, rent, wallet or prepaid card loads, gift cards, vouchers, gold and jewellery, insurance, post office, transit, utilities, education, fuel, cash advances, card bill payments, card fees or any EMI
Exact wording in the source
  • “Govt related transactions”
  • “Agriculture / Contractor Services MCCs”
  • “Payment of Outstanding Balances”
  • “Rent payments/ Wallet loads / gift or prepaid”
  • “Purchase of gold / jewellery”
  • “Insurance / Post Office / Transit / Utilities”
  • “Education”
  • “Fuel”
  • “Cash advances”
  • “Payment of card fees and other charges”
  • “All types of EMI transactions”

From superCard Most Important Terms & Conditions (Version: 21-May-2026), Exclusions from Rewards Program.

Changes

FromWhatBeforeAfter
30 Jun 2026Preferred Merchants cashback (5% Myntra, 2% Flipkart)RunningEnded unless extended in the appworse
21 Jun 2026Interest on unpaid dues3% a month (36% a year)3.5% a month (42% a year)worse
21 Jun 2026Account maintenance chargeNone₹100 + tax if closed within 12 monthsworse
21 May 2026Cash advance interest3% a month2.5% a monthbetter
31 Dec 2025Cleartrip cashback3% on non-UPI Cleartrip spendsDiscontinued after this dateworse
11 Aug 2025Non-UPI cashback0.5%, capped at ₹200 a statement1%, capped at ₹10,000 a monthbetter
11 Aug 2025UPI cashbackUp to 5%1%, capped at ₹500 a monthworse
11 Aug 2025Physical card fee₹249 + taxes below a ₹2,000 deposit₹249 + taxes below ₹5,000; ₹99 + taxes from ₹5,000 to ₹10,000; nil from ₹10,000worse

Every change across all cards is on the card changes tracker.

Guides about super.money

Sources


Related

Card Fine Print is an independent, unofficial site, not affiliated with super.money, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank or any other card issuer. Fees change; the issuer's current documents always win over this page. This is not financial advice.

Was this article helpful?

Found this useful? Share it.

WhatsAppRedditTwitter / X

Still have questions?

Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.