HomeCard feesOneCard (BOBCARD)
Card fees

OneCard (BOBCARD): fees and charges

Issued by BOBCARD Limited through OneCard. Every line below is taken from the issuer's own documents; open “Exact wording in the source” under any fee to see the words it comes from.

Part of the OneCard family. Compare every OneCard card and its guides

Not every document behind this page has been through our independent check and audit yet. How we check.


Fees and charges

Joining fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Joining Fee for Primary or add-on Nil”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Schedule of Charges, 01.

Annual fee
Nil
Exact wording in the source
  • “Annual Membership fee for primary or Nil”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Schedule of Charges, 02.

Forex markup
1% of the transaction amount, also on rupee payments to merchants or payment gateways based outside India
Exact wording in the source
  • “Forex Markup fee 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “A forex markup fee will also be levied in case of an Indian Rupee (INR) transaction done at a merchant or payment gateway that is based out of India.”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Interest on unpaid dues
3.75% per month (45% a year)
Exact wording in the source
  • “Interest Rate 3.75% per month”
  • “45% per annum”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Schedule of Charges, Interest Rate.

Interest-free period
Up to 48 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Up to 48 days”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Schedule of Charges, Interest-Free Period.

Late payment fee
From 11 October 2026, by outstanding: ₹0–250 nil; ₹251–1,000 ₹250; ₹1,001–5,000 ₹700; ₹5,001–10,000 ₹1,000; ₹10,001–15,000 ₹1,100; ₹15,001–25,000 ₹1,200; ₹25,001 and above ₹1,300
Exact wording in the source
  • “With effect from 11/10/2026”
  • “₹0 – 250 ₹0”
  • “₹251-1000 ₹250”
  • “₹1001-5000 ₹700”
  • “₹5001 - 10000 ₹1000”
  • “₹10001-15000 ₹1100”
  • “₹15001-25000 ₹1200”
  • “₹ 25001 and above ₹1300”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Schedule of Charges, 09.

Minimum amount due
100% of fees, charges, interest, GST and EMIs, plus 2% of spends and cash advances, plus unpaid minimum dues from earlier statements; the overlimit amount if that is higher. Minimum ₹100, or the whole amount if the total due is ₹100 or less
Exact wording in the source
  • “Minimum Amount Due = 100% of (Fees + Charges + Interest) + 100% of GST + 100% of EMI + 2% of (Retail Spends + Cash Advance)”
  • “If Total Amount Due exceeds Credit Limit, account overlimit amount”
  • “In cases where the MAD value is below or equal to ₹100, the MAD value will be charged as ₹100.”
  • “Where statement value of Total Amount Due (TAD) is ₹100 and lower, MAD will be equal to TAD.”
  • “Any unpaid Minimum Amount Due (MAD) from previous statements”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Minimum Amount Due.

Overlimit fee
2.5% of the overlimit amount, minimum ₹500, each time the limit is breached. Only possible if overlimit is enabled in the app
Exact wording in the source
  • “2.5% of overlimit amount (Min”
  • “₹500)”
  • “will be charged every time the Cardmember breaches the assigned credit limit”
  • “Transaction over limit will be allowed only if the Cardmember has enabled the overlimit”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Cash withdrawal
Not stated in the documents we read.
Rent payments
2% on rent paid through third-party apps, on top of the app's own convenience fee
Exact wording in the source
  • “Third-party merchants 2% of the transaction amount”
  • “over and above the convenience fee charged by these”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Wallet loads and transfers
2% on the full amount once wallet loads and transfers to bank accounts reach ₹10,000 in a month
Exact wording in the source
  • “2% of the transaction amount”
  • “spends of ₹10,000 or more per month”
  • “to wallets or bank accounts”
  • “The fee is charged on the full amount.”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Utility payments
Not stated in the documents we read.
Education payments
1% on domestic online education payments through third-party apps such as CRED or Paytm, from 29 August 2026. Not on direct payments to schools or colleges, or international education payments
Exact wording in the source
  • “Education Transaction Fee (third-party 1% of the transaction amount”
  • “(applicable w.e.f 29/08/2026)”
  • “shall be levied on all 'Education' category transactions performed online within India (Domestic)”
  • “CRED, Paytm”
  • “Direct payments made to educational institutions”
  • “International (Cross-border) education payments”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Fuel surcharge waiver
1% of the transaction or the actual surcharge, whichever is lower, capped at ₹400 a month. GST on the surcharge is not waived
Exact wording in the source
  • “1% of the transaction amount and”
  • “capped till ₹400 per month”
  • “lowest of 1% of the transaction amount or actual surcharge levied (excluding of GST)”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Transaction-based service charges.

Card replacement
First plastic free; second ₹145; third onwards ₹500; metal ₹3,000
Exact wording in the source
  • “First Plastic Card - Nil”
  • “Second Plastic Card -₹145”
  • “Third Plastic Card onwards - ₹500”
  • “Metal Card- ₹3,000”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card MITC (w.e.f 11/09/2026), Card Replacement Fee.

Rewards

How you earn
1 reward point per ₹50 spent. Spend ₹750 or more in each of at least 3 categories in a month and your top 2 categories earn 5X, credited on the 10th of the next month. Points do not expire, but are cancelled if the card is not used for more than 365 days
Exact wording in the source
  • “Currently, you will get 1 Reward Point on every purchase of ₹ 50.”
  • “To qualify, you must make purchases across at least 3 categories in a month”
  • “the top 2 categories would be eligible for 5X rewards”
  • “minimum spend of Rs. 750 in each of the 3 categories”
  • “credited to your points balance on the 10th”
  • “Reward points do not expire and have lifetime validity”
  • “not used for more than 365 days”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 29.07.2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What a point is worth
₹0.10 a point, implied by OneCard's own example: using 500 points takes Rs. 50 off the bill. No issuing bank's terms state a value
Exact wording in the source
  • “if you use 500 reward points, either Rs. 50 will”

From Understanding One Credit Card Benefits & Rewards Programme (OneCard blog) (Blog post dated September 22, 2021), How to redeem reward points (example).

Caps
Extra 5X points in categories such as education, insurance and (where they still earn) bills and utilities stop once total points in those categories reach 25,000. The terms give no period for this cap
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points can be earned in categories such as Education, Bills & Utilities”
  • “Education, Bills & Utilities, and Insurance”
  • “if eligible for 5X rewards, incremental rewards will only be offered subject to the total rewards under these categories not exceeding 25,000 points”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 29.07.2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

What earns nothing
No points on money transfers, rent, fuel, cash withdrawals or wallet loads. Bills and utilities stopped earning points on 29 August 2026 and no longer count for 5X
Exact wording in the source
  • “Reward points will not accrue for money transfers, rent payments, fuel purchases, cash withdrawals and digital wallet loading or top-up transactions”
  • “effective 29th August 2026, reward points will not accrue for bills and utilities”
  • “These transactions will also be ineligible for 5X reward”

From BOBCARD One Co-Branded Credit Card Terms and Conditions (w.e.f 29.07.2026), Reward Points, I. Earn Reward Points.

Changes

FromWhatBeforeAfter
11 Oct 2026Late fee, top slab₹1,250₹1,300worse
11 Oct 2026Late fee, ₹10,001–25,000₹1,000₹1,100 (to ₹15,000) or ₹1,200worse
11 Oct 2026Late fee, ₹1,001–5,000 slab₹500₹700worse
29 Aug 2026Points on bills and utilitiesEarned, including 5X up to the 25,000-point capNo points, and no longer counted for 5Xworse
29 Aug 2026Education feeNone1% on third-party appsworse

Every change across all cards is on the card changes tracker.

Guides about OneCard

Sources


Related

Card Fine Print is an independent, unofficial site, not affiliated with OneCard, BOBCARD Limited or any other card issuer. Fees change; the issuer's current documents always win over this page. This is not financial advice.

Was this article helpful?

Found this useful? Share it.

WhatsAppRedditTwitter / X

Still have questions?

Tap a question for an answer straight from the issuers' documents, or ask your own.